Babywearing Wednesday

Well, I had this post all typed out and ready to go yesterday, but Rosebud was not having it. I’m not sure if she has a tooth coming in, if her tummy hurts, or if she’s just frustrated because she can only seem to scoot backwards, but she’s just been a huge ball of fuss. I know all you Moms understand- some days just seem impossible, and yesterday was one of those days. So, let’s all step back, take a deep breath, and pretend it’s Wednesday….

The other day, my to-do list included:

  • Unloading/reloading the dishwasher
  • Picking up the apartment
  • Making the bed
  • Sweeping/Vacuuming

vscocam30

Normally, these things would take me all day, and I was actually lucky if they all got done. I’m a new Mom with an almost-5-month-old who is requiring more and more attention each day. And while she is my priority,Β these simple things really all needed to be done.

Usually if I needed to keep Rosebud on me I would wrap her up in the Moby or the Hot Mama and get to work. I eventually found that these stretchy wraps are wonderful if you’re going to be walking for a while at the mall, or the park, or the grocery store, but they are not for housework. They also worked better when Rose was smaller. I could hardly bend over to clean anything without her feeling insecure or sliding down to an uncomfortable position.

But now, we have the Ergo. (Cue the singing angels!)

vscocam33

Let’s take a moment and realize that my life is not picture perfect and some days I just don’t brush my hair, okay?

After quiet time and breakfast, I threw Rosebud in the Ergo in the back carry position. She was unsure at first, but once I got busy, she enjoyed the ride! She even fell asleep! The best part was, my chores for the day were done before lunch.Β Because my hands and arms were free, I was able to complete my to-do list quickly and efficiently.

I have been a lot of things since becoming a Mom: exhausted, excited, joyful, busy… but never bored. The afternoon after completing my chores, I have to say… I got a little bored! My plans for the day were all done! Of course, I quickly got over that boredom and caught up on some reading. πŸ˜‰ It was marvelous!

So, for this Babywearing Wednesday (or Thursday), I wanted to share with you my deep love for the Ergo, and encourage you to try one if you haven’t! We have a special bond, the Ergo Performance and I… and I know there is a wonderful carrier out there waiting for you! πŸ˜‰

Love,
H

Leave a Reply

