Alive. Sort of.



Hi friends!

Just wanted to reach out to say that we are, in fact, alive. I’m just a little sleepless and a little braindead and a whole lot busy changing diapers and bathing babies. I am working on writing out Samuel’s birth story, which I plan to share here, as well as a raving review about my new babywearing love in life: my ring sling from Bibetts! Seriously, all you need to know right now is one thing: worth every penny. But more on that later!

If you pray for us, please pray for rest, strength, and normalizing postpartum hormones. πŸ˜‰

20140426-203622.jpg20140426-203609.jpg

More from us soon!
Love,
H

2 thoughts on “Alive. Sort of.

  1. Cindy Lundberg

    Hannah,
    I am praying for you. Wish I was closer and could pop over. Is there someone who can come and help you some? You have to be able to get a break sometimes, especially with postpartum stuff. Don’t try to do it all by yourself.

    Reply
    1. hstaton12 Post author

      Thank you, Cindy! My Mama is still in town, and comes to help us when we need it. I appreciate your prayers so much! I am so, so tired, but very happy to have my babies. πŸ™‚ I’m just kind of ready for everything to be normal again… or, a new version of normal, at least. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

