Trim Healthy [Prego] Mama

trim healthy mama while pregnant

5 thoughts on “Trim Healthy [Prego] Mama

  1. hipsta mama

    Totally just started THM as well! I have a friend who’s been on it 3 years and going strong. I was ravenously hungry for the 1st 3 days, but that seems to have subsided. I think my body was just to loaded up on carbs, and is starting to balance *fingers crossed*

    Reply
  2. cory

    I am about 2 months preggo and have heard a lot about THM and came across your blog. I relate to a lot of what you are saying about gaining in the 1st trimester and desire to be healthy continuing on. This will be my 3rd kiddo and I know it is harder to bounce back each time! I see you wrote this in Oct. 2013 and it is now Jan 2014. How’s it going? I can’t seem to find any follow ups. I would love to hear how it is going. Thanks!

    Reply
    1. hstaton12 Post author

      Hi! Yes, I will definitely be posting a follow-up soon. Blogging got put on the back burner for us after both our computers crashed in the same week. 😣 But I will tell you, I have been “strict” about THM since January, and it is seriously so great! There are some great Facebook groups- one just called “Trim Healthy Mama” and one called “Trim Healthy Mama- Pregnant and Nursing Group” that have been so encouraging and helpful! I will say, joining those groups is confusing if you don’t have/read the book, because there is a lot of lingo. πŸ˜‰ I will share a more detailed update soon! Glad to “meet” you! πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

