Hi! We’re alive!

Finally. We’re done moving. It has been one crazy month, but we are finally done. We turned in the keys to our apartment (I bawled like a baby when I said ‘goodbye’ to Rosebud’s nursery) and got the internet set up at the house. I’d call that official!

I can’t wait to share pictures of our tiny little “farmhouse.” We still have some unpacking to do and weeds to pull, but so far it’s been a joy of an adventure to live here. We’ve had a snake in our utility room, an opossum in the back yard, and most recently a raccoon (we think) who enjoys rummaging through our trash cans. πŸ™‚ We’ve also enjoyed watching several rain showers move across the pasture across the street- the most beautiful sight as it poured over our house and made our yard (!) green and alive.

We also have a gigantic Rose of Sharon bush that is trying to take over our backyard. I’m in love with it 1.) because it reminds me of my Rosebud, of course, 2.) because it also reminds me of Song of Solomon (“I am a Rose of Sharon, a lily of the valley…”), and 3.) it hides the big silver propane tank. πŸ™‚

Anyways, that’s a short update! I can’t wait to get back to blogging. But first, unpacking…

Love,
H

Leave a Reply

