An Introduction

Now that I’ve posted a few things that I had on the front of my brain, I wanted to throw out a little introduction to this new blog of mine.

I used to struggle with the idea of even having a blog, because I wanted my life to be lived with integrity. What I mean is, I didn’t want to do things just because they would make a good story, and I didn’t want to miss moments with people because I was busy hiding behind my iPhone camera to really enjoy them. So, why have I decided to start one now? I have two reasons:

1. I love to write. I communicate best through writing- to people, to God, and to myself. I don’t want to let an important skill slip away due to lack of practice. I prefer to sit and write in my journal, but I’m afraid I type much faster than I write. So, this blog will serve as a memoir of sorts for my new little family and I. It will be much more efficient and reliable than me trying to write in my journal, and we’ll get to share stories with you!

2. “Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people?Β If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ.” -Galations 1:10. I don’t claim to have much wisdom, but I am honest. If I can share anything that could possibly help or encourage someone, then sharing our story will be worth it! I don’t write to please people or gain praise for myself, but to encourage others in similar walks of life in their journey.

So, here it is! The blog of a young wife and new Mama living the small-town apartment life and learning big lessons along the way!

Photo 46

❀
Hannah

Leave a Reply

